space design



Jumbo Terrarium Globes

dscn03681

I’ve been having a blast working with these 18” glass globes. They’re the biggest i’ve ever seen and when I found them through my wholesaler, I purchased all that were available! It’s hard to see from this photo but the tillandsia that’s inside the globe is actually more than 18” in diameter. I soaked it for more than an hour to get it pliable enough to fit through the opening. Shown is an orchid arrangement at 3 Doors Down and a vignette at The Ace Hotel. Also shown is a simple bouquet in the entry at Fenouil. I love the color combination of the orchid and the flat leafed willow. Enjoy!dscn03721
dscn03771

Leave a Reply

