space design



Vanda

vanda.jpgI added this double spiked, 6′ tall vanda to my collection just before my birthday in October. I was wavering on buying it, how many orchids should one girl have??, but decided that it I really couldn’t and shouldn’t live without it! It looks perfect with my Christmas decor and has been in bloom for just over 2 months now. I decided to have a tropical Christmas theme this year, I guess I’ve been on one too many Hawaiain trips, and decorated the tree and mantle using tillandsias, birds and large green sparkly fronds with big silver balls as the flowers. I filled big silver champagne buckets  with pink and white orchids and silver palmetto leaves. My Christmas decor was photographed by a local magazine and will be used in a Christmas issue next year. I’m always on the look out for the rare and unusual and guess the editors really liked the idea of ” Tropical” to inspire there readers next year. Should be fun to look back a year from now at the tropical winter wonderland. I won’t spoil next years issue by showing photos but here’s a few close-ups of orchid, mantle and bird details. I enjoyed decorating numerous restaurants, hotels and private homes this season and love looking through peoples Christmas boxes and decorating with there heirloom ornaments. I’m hoping to post some photos of some gorgeous projects I was able to work on this season. Enjoy!!birdtree.jpg christmas-orchid.jpgmantle.jpg 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jessie says:

    Woah, that’s a real beauty! How big was it when you got it. If you got it like that I’d be interested in how much you roughly had to pay for it!

    I also love your tropical christmas decor – I will copy it this year! 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

