space design



Florida Terrariums

terrarium-1.jpg
I was recently commisioned to design a few modern plantscapes for a couple in Florida. The couple saw my terrarium work on a recent vacation to Portland and thought that it would complement the modernism of there new home. Since I won’t be caring for these I chose low maintenance succulents that are drought tolerant and that will clump and flower rather than bolt and spread. I also chose a reindeer moss and goats beard lichen due to the fact that they’ll retain there color and shape for years, unlike the forest or mood moss that I usually use. I like the contrast of colors and will probably make a few for Space Designs next opening in October. Enjoy!
terrarium2.jpg


Leave a Reply

