space design



You can never have too many favorite orchids!

close-up.jpgI’ve been dreaming of Rothschildianum Paphiopedilums since I went to my first orchid show a few years ago. They are quite expensive and are a little hard to come by. So when I was asked to bring an arrangement to an event at the Yoga Shala last week and I found this paph, both on the same day, I went for it! The Rothschildianum group of paphs have the most stunning and dramatic flowers of all of the slipper orchids. I grouped the plant with pink mexican tillandsia, a moss laden branch and mounding mood moss. I think it’s the most stunning orchid in my collection…….for now!rothschild-paph.jpg

Leave a Reply

